Who we are

We believe in the transformative power of homeownership

old photo of work crew
Founded in 1974, Frontier Housing was created to be a resource for Eastern Kentuckians in need of housing opportunities. We are now the leader for affordable housing solutions, made up of a team of experts who are passionate about building communities.



Tod Barhorst

Director of Construction
Tom Lewis

Tom Lewis

Land Development Specialist

Joe Gagliano

Special Projects Manager
David Plank

David Plank

Lead Carpenter

Hunter Plank

Crew Member

Dustin Wright

Crew Member

Austin Whitaker

Crew Member
Shannon Rushka

Shannon Rushka

Project Manager
Phillip Cox

Phillip Cox

MSH Construction Supervisor
Robert Plank

Robert Plank

Assistant Construction Supervisor

Kyle Taulbee

AmeriCorps Construction Specialist

Shannon Sloan

Crew Member

Robbie Moore

Crew Member

Jacob Fraley

Construction Specialist

Real Estate Development

Stephanie Cooley

Stephanie Cooley

Director of Real Estate Development


Angie Allen

Angie Allen

Director of Homeownership

Candie Baldrige

Assistant to Homeownership

Wendy Puckett

Customer Coordinator
Cecilia Armstrong

Cecelia Armstrong

HUD Certified Housing Advisor
Jessica Conn

Jessica Conn

Mortgage Loan Officer

Beverly Gibbs

Mortgage Loan Officer

Cindy Armstrong

Mortgage Loan Processor
AmeriCorps Homeownership Specialist

Jennifer Darling

AmeriCorps Homeownership Specialist

Finance and Administration

Tom Bevin

Tom Manning-Beavin

President & CEO

Ethan Purvis

Accounting Clerk

Chelsa Hamilton

Director of Finance

Machela Hollman

Staff Accountant
Cassandra Kinney

Cassie Kinney

Assistant to the President

Faith Taliaferro


Peter Stigers

Director of Resource Development

Stephanie Ockerman

Communications Manager

Justin McCoy

Board of Directors

Kamilia Lawson

Board Chair

Ann Ballard

Vice Chair

Earl Rogers III


Wes Holland


Dorothy Clemons

Cody Prater

Renee Parsons

Dave Lollis

Dr. Itza Zavala-Garrett

Christine Brewer

Ezra Dike

Tony Boyd